Blogging Photos from Private or Password Protected Galleries
You can send images from your Website Builder account directly to your blog using the Blog Image feature. However, access to the image may be limited depending on the privacy level you set for the gallery in which the image is stored. There are three privacy levels for Website Builder Galleries:
- Public — This setting makes the gallery available for public view.
- Private — This setting makes the gallery private so only you, the owner, can view it when logged in to the website.
- Password Protected — This setting makes the gallery accessible only to visitors who enter the correct password. You can blog photos from galleries that you have marked Password Protected. However, when people click a password-protected photo displayed on your blog, they're not able to access it without knowing the password.
Note: If you share a picture stored in a Public gallery and later change the gallery to Private or Password Protected, you must manually remove the image from your blog, since the blog software has no way of knowing that you have changed the gallery status.
For assistance sending photo blog entries to your blog, see Sharing your Photos with Blogs.