Cancel my domain


When you cancel a domain, it will no longer be registered to you.

Warning: After canceling a domain name, it is immediately removed from your account. The cancelation cannot be undone.

Depending on the type of domain you cancel, the registry might hold it before releasing it for other users to register. You might be able to re-register the domain name, subject to additional registration fees.

Looks like you're not logged in. If you log in above (under Text Icon), we can save you a couple of steps.

  1. Go to the Domains Settings page.
  2. Under Additional Settings, click Delete domain.
  3. Select Yes, I want to delete this domain and make it available to someone else to register.
  4. Click Delete domain.
Required: If you've just added Protected Registration and enabled two-step verification on your account, you must wait 72 hours before canceling your domain.
Note: Deleting your domain name does not entitle you to a refund of any part of your registration fee. For more information, see our Refund policy.

More info


Hjalp denne artikel?
Tak for din feedback.
Det glæder os, at vi kunne hjælpe! Er der andet, vi kan gøre for dig?
Beklager. Er der andet, vi kan gøre for at hjælpe dig?