Hjælp

Domæner Hjælp

Canceling Privacy on Backordered domains

If you purchased Private Registration for a domain name you are attempting to register with Domain Backorders, you can cancel the privacy at any time. However, if we acquire the backorder domain name for you and it does not have privacy, your personal contact information will display in the public Whois database when you register it.

Note: If you are in the EU, you may have different rules for how your information is displayed in WHOIS. See GDPR FAQ for more details.

  1. Log in to your My Products page.
  2. If you aren't automatically directed there, make sure to select the My Products tab:
  3. My products tab

  4. Click Manage All:
  5. Manage All

  6. From the Buy/Sell tab at the top of your account, select Backorders and Monitoring.
  7. Select the domain name you want to modify.
  8. Click Privacy.
  9. Select Public, and then click OK.

More info


Hjalp denne artikel?
Tak for din feedback. Benyt telefonnummeret til support eller chat-funktionen ovenfor, hvis du vil tale med en kundeservicerepræsentant.
Det glæder os, at vi kunne hjælpe! Er der andet, vi kan gøre for dig?
Beklager. Fortæl os, hvad du fandt forvirrende, eller hvorfor løsningen ikke løste dit problem.