Hjælp

GoDaddy e-mailmarkedsføring Hjælp

Changing a campaign after sending

If you change a campaign after you've already sent it, then the original version is already delivered to inboxes. So that version sitting in people's inboxes is the same as what it was when you sent it, originally. It hasn't changed. Those folks will see the original version.

Furthermore, if they forward the email to a friend, using the Forward to a Friend button, it always sends the version they are seeing at that moment.

But, after you've made changes, if anyone clicks the Web Version button in the footer of your email -- or they visit any campaign URL, with a browser -- they will see the current, changed version.

Related Topics:

Cloning a Campaign
Using the Don't Resend Option


Hjalp denne artikel?
Tak for din feedback. Benyt telefonnummeret til support eller chat-funktionen ovenfor, hvis du vil tale med en kundeservicerepræsentant.
Det glæder os, at vi kunne hjælpe! Er der andet, vi kan gøre for dig?
Beklager. Fortæl os, hvad du fandt forvirrende, eller hvorfor løsningen ikke løste dit problem.