Starting over with My Server (Reprovision)

If you want to revert to a clean setup on your server, you can reprovision it, which returns it to the state of a newly purchased server.

Warning: Reprovisioning erases all of the content on your server hard drive and cannot be undone.
  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  2. Click Servers.
  3. Next to the server you want to use, click Manage.
  4. In the Support section, click Reprovision Server. The Reprovision Server page opens.
  5. If you choose to, enter a new hostname and username. These values are defaulted to the current hostname and username for this account.
  6. Enter and confirm a new password and then click Submit.

You will receive a confirmation notice once your server is reprovisioned and ready to go.


Hjalp denne artikel?
Tak for din feedback.
Det glæder os, at vi kunne hjælpe! Er der andet, vi kan gøre for dig?
Beklager. Er der andet, vi kan gøre for at hjælpe dig?