Will I be locked out of my site during the switch to Facelift?

GoDaddy no longer offers Facelift as a service, though we will still support some of its features. Instead, we're offering a new service called Website Makeover that offers an updated, fresh looking design for your site.

Your original site remains up and running until the Facelift is complete. Even after it's done, your original site remains live until you actually publish the new site.

While you can publish changes during the Facelift, we may not be able to include all your changes. However, it's better if you make changes to your original site before the Facelift process starts. That helps us replicate those changes.

You also can make changes after the Facelift is swapped into your account — and before you publish your new site.

More info


Hjalp denne artikel?
Tak for din feedback. Benyt telefonnummeret til support eller chat-funktionen ovenfor, hvis du vil tale med en kundeservicerepræsentant.
Det glæder os, at vi kunne hjælpe! Er der andet, vi kan gøre for dig?
Beklager. Fortæl os, hvad du fandt forvirrende, eller hvorfor løsningen ikke løste dit problem.